The Council  

The Council

Each member municipality appoints representatives to serve as the governing body of The Council.

Totaling six members, the board is comprised of a CEO representing each city or town and an appointed member of each municipal's Planning and Zoning Commission. Each city or town's mayor or first selectman act as the CEO for that municipal.

The current members of the board are:


Mayor Joseph P. Ganim


First Selectman Adam Dunsby

First Selectman Adam W. Dunsby


First Selectman Michael Tetreau, Fairfield

First Selectman Mike Tetreau


First Selectman Steve Vavrek, Monroe

First Selectman Steve Vavrek


Mayor John, A. Harkins, Stratford

Mayor John Harkins


First Selectman Timothy Herbst, Trumbull

First Selectman Timothy Herbst